kristiina_nyman
Snowboarding and wakeboarding Kristiina Nyman Biography
  • Name: Kristiina Nyman
    Born: 20.8.1986
    Hometown: Helsinki
    Sport: Snowboarding and wakeboarding
    Read More

    Years snowboarding: Sunday cruising for 16 years and tricks maybe 6 years.
    Years wakeboarding: 5 years
    How did you get into board sports: The first try hooked me :) Dad asked if I wanted to try snowboarding maybe 16 years ago. Wakeboarding started in France when we saw some cable-wakeboarding.
    Greatest snowboarding memory: The first time I did not fall in the lift.
    Greatest achievement outside snowboarding: Finnish champion in cable- wakeboarding.
    Things you love in snowboarding: The feeling you get when you land a new trick!
    Worst part about snowboarding: Injuries
    Tough question, wakeboarding or snowboarding: Well snowboarding is still number one but I like the weather more in wakeboarding :D
    Which one hurts more, slamming on water or on snow? Worst slams happen on ice. But if you slam on the water with high speed it hurts really bad.
    Your newest trick: Snow: backside lipslide Water: heelside frontside 540 with melan grab
    Best place to travel: Oh too many!
    How do you get inspired: Friends are the most important thing!
    Favorite person to ride with: Battery Sisters and Santtu
    Craziest thing that has happened on a snowboarding or wakeboarding trip: Can’t tell ;) Sorryyy
    Best thing to do without Internet connection after a day of shredding: Go to a full body massage
    What would you do if you didn’t do board sports: Dancing
    Watching a movie with popcorn or sweets: Sweets!
    Future goals: To be better, not get injured and to love my boards 4 ever! Always keep it fun! :)
    Your favourite Battery Energy Drink: Original <3
    Do you have a secret talent: Dancing

Photos

Videos