family_niklas_eriksson Freeskiing Niklas Eriksson Biography
  • Name: Niklas Eriksson
    Age: 24
    Hometown: Are, Sweden
    Family: Urban Chatarina and my brother Andreas.
    Read More

    If you were not a skier, what would you be?
    I would probably be playing ice hockey or skating.

    But you are, so please tell when and why did you start skiing?
    I started skiing when I was around 13 years old after I saw a big air contest in my home resort.

    When did you know a pro skier is what you wanted to be?
    I don’t think I ever aimed to become a pro skier, it just kinda happened. I believe that if you do what you love a lot of good things will happen.

    Greatest accomplishment as a skier?
    To be fortunate enough to have skiing as my job.

    Best skiing memory?
    There are many but when I qualified into JOI and won the Superunknown XI on the same day is a very good memory.

    One word to describe skiing?
    FUN!

    If we asked your best friends to describe you with 3 words, what would those words be?
    Swedish, funny and fastest eater in the world.

    What is the longest time you haven’t been on your skis?
    I don’t know…4 months maybe?

    What are you doing when you are not on skis?
    Working, skating, partying & hanging out with my girlfriend Linn.

    How many travel days do you get in a year?
    Around 150 days.

    How was your 2014?
    It was good! I got to travel to a lot of new places, which is always super fun!

    What’s going down in 2015?
    I’m working with this new project called Good Company. I’m really happy to be a part of it, I think it’s going to be a good year!

    What “keeps you going”, on top of Battery energy drinks of course?
    Friends and family who always support me!

    Which is your favorite Battery Energy Drink?
    The OG for sure!

All Battery Family members